Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Pena

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Pena

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Diane Beeson

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"David has been our State Farm agent for decades. He is always available and very helpful. Because of his excellent service, we stay with State Farm."

Rich H

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"David has always provide excellent customer service along with quick resolutions to any issues I have making Statefarm a good fit for all my current needs !"

Esther Ho

January 8, 2023

5  out of  5
"David is personable, professional, & knowledgeable. He is my agent for close to 50 years."

Joymara Coleman

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"David is thorough, knowledgeable, always responsive and has been excellent at meeting all of my evolving automotive and rental insurance needs over the years. I am deeply grateful for his professional care and assistance."

Max Prilutsky

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me out even on a Sunday! Definitely recommend."

David Milani

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"David has been my go to insurance agent for the past 40 years and handles all my insurance needs including commercial, home, life and auto insurance. He is always available should I have any questions regarding my policies and making sure I have the correct amount of coverage so I am protected. I highly recommend David for your insurance needs."

Jaime Aaron Young

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"David. What can I say? He’s the absolute best. I’ve been with this agent for 15+ years now - which should say a lot about him. He is extremely reliable, personable, FAST, clear communication, and I value his option. David is available when I need him and gets things done (even available through text messaging! a HUGE benefit) and in general, a great person all around. Hands down best customer service and working with him is a no brainer choice."

Kathleen Reed

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience working with David has exceeded my expectations with his knowledge about life insurance products. He was truly awesome. I highly recommend him."

Andrea Hillyard

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"David has been our agent for home and auto since 2009. He has always been available and responsive to any claims or changes to our policies."

Barbara Snawder

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"David has served us for over 37 years, we would not give him up for anything. He is 5 star all the way."

Silvia Gamero

August 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) He is a bilingual person and he worries that he is well insured. 👏 (Original) Es una persona bilingual y se preocupa de que este bien asegurada. 👏"

Javier Martin

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"David has been insuring my family for the past 15 years and has been nothing but consistent. He is always extremely responsive and goes above and beyond for all his client’s requests. It is very hard to find an agent these days that really care for his clients, I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs."

Hayward City Council Member Mark Salinas

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"David Pena has insured my family for years. David is incredibly responsive. Was hit by another car a couple of weeks ago and in two hours I had my truck in a body shop and was in a rental car. The whole process was within two hours. Great agent and very responsive."

Todd Marchner

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"David is my family's insurance business partner, handling all our needs in rapid fashion with thoroughness, friendliness and honesty. He never let's us down and anticipates our future insurance needs as well."

Christopher Ma

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"He’s extremely fast at responses which I appreciate greatly. Other agents are extremely difficult to get ahold of or never respond. He helped me get in touch with the requires agents despite not being part of my claims case."

Suman Reddy

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"David has been my agent for over 5 years and I’m never changing! David is the most professional, responsive, helpful and knowledgeable agent I’ve ever had! Extremely personable and makes you feel like family (love receiving his holiday cards in the mail)! Thank you for being so good at what you do David!!"

Ray Tenorio

October 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Don't hesitate to call David for your insurance needs. I had already worked through 2 quotes from others but David's was by far the most organized and detailed. With me, he quickly built consumer confidence with his explanations of why, the risk profile and the amount needed. I highly recommend David from State Farm."

Julie Carlson

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"David Pena is an amazing insurance agent. He went over every detail of our previous coverage (which I have been with the other company Got a long time); then he provided us with his coverage details, and explained the differences for my husband and I to make a choice. He not only took the time to do that, he saved us money.... and, we got better coverage! It is nice to know there are people our truly working for your best interest and that care for you. Thank you David!"

Tracy Hester

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"David Pena has been my agent for the past 30 years. I love the personal service he provides, he genuinely cares about his clients! I’ve never had to be put on hold and wait for a question to be answered or to file a claim! Unfortunately, that seems to be the norm with some other companies whose names I will not mention. The poor customer service that I receive from other companies makes me appreciate David’s hands on customer approach every more! His service and knowledge exceed my expectations! He’s stuck as my agent for life!"

Melvynnerissa Jarrett

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sometimes in life one gets the blessing of working with a businessperson and person en generale as sterling as agent Pena. Many words can describe my benefit and experience as a policy holder in his client bank , but to list a few to wit: acumen; advocate; educated; ethical; experienced; genuine; honorable; humble; loyal; persevering; pleasant; technically sound, and virtuous. I therefore recommend David and State Farm to anyone, family, or entity that needs and seeks a long term/lifelong insurance gem and guardian. He and his company are a great asset and ambassadors for the commerce and well being of our communities and country. In sum, and as the hipsters would say, Mr. Pena is an old school player with a new school game!"